### Vice-Chair Ochoa Bogh, Rosilicie

### Members

Cabaldon, Christopher Choi, Steven S. Cortese, Dave Gonzalez, Lena A. Laird, John

# California State Senate Education



Staff Director Lynn Lorber

**Principal Consultant** 

Olgalilia Ramirez Ian Johnson

Consultant Therresa Austin

**Committee Assistant** 

Maria Velez Irma Kam

1021 O Street, Room 6740 (916) 651-4105 FAX: (916) 324-0917

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, June 18, 2025 9 a.m. -- 1021 O Street, Room 2100

# **MEASURES HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

<b>*</b> 1.	AB 437	Lackey	Interscholastic athletics: California Interscholastic Federation: sports-related injuries.
<b>*</b> 2.	AB 587	Davies	Student Aid Commission: membership.
3.	AB 648	Zbur	Community colleges: housing: local zoning regulations: exemption.
4.	AB 753	Garcia	Childcare: facility licensure: teacher requirements.
<b>*</b> 5.	AB 784	Hoover	Special education: specialized deaf and hard-of-hearing services.
6.	AB 922	Hoover	University of California: employees, volunteers, and contractors: background checks.
<b>*</b> 7.	AB 1034	Ávila Farías	Teacher credentialing: programs of professional preparation: youth mental health.
8.	AB 1123	Muratsuchi	Commission on Teacher Credentialing: membership.
<b>*</b> 9.	AB 1155	Fong	Law schools: externships: compensation.
10.	AB 1369	Ramos	Pupil rights: school graduation ceremonies and related events: adornments.
11.	AB 1390	Solache	Public school governance: board member compensation.
*12.	AB 1412	Jeff Gonzalez	Special education: pupil transfers: residency requirements: records.

<sup>\*</sup>Consent Items